I watched as the snow fell sporadically from the sky, disappearing almost as soon as they touched the ground. Snow flakes fell onto my hair, eye lashes and black coat as I froze under three layers of clothes. My heart’s initial panic of not having my visa extended today and missing Barcelona tomorrow as a result seemed to ease away. It was now replaced by a pang of yearn and longing for a certain baby. I wished that he was here to walk with me in the snow, holding my hand in my red glove.

The snow continues falling outside my window as I type this. It’s been exactly 3 months since I’ve been in Europe but I am still not used to nights without you by my side.

And yes, it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

dscf3897

One response to “

  1. hey girl)
    its really pretty!!
    stay warm and healthy!!
    take care!

Leave a Reply

