In 4 hours or so, I’ll be embarking on my Eastern Europe trip for the Christmas break. It’s gonna be quite a mad-cap adventure, considering that our planning was completely last minute and still is in tatters but we’ll improvise along the way.

I won’t be back in Freiburg till the 2nd or 3rd so I would like to write this down now, to say how much I’m grateful to be here and to the people who have made this exchange possible and in the best way one could have.

It’s been an amazing year, the best in my life thus far. I’ve met a certain baby whom I love to bits. I’ve accomplished a 9 year old dream of backpacking Italy alone. I’m here, in this continent where my interest and passion in history lie. I’m here, taking lessons and experiences to shape me for the rest of my life. With all these, it’s the best year I’ve ever had.

Before I leave, I’d like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

I hope it could be a white Christmas in Prague.

dscf4127

Leave a Reply

